free booknotes online

Help / FAQ

printable study guide online download notes summary

<- Previous Page | First Page
Free Barron's Booknotes-David Copperfield by Charles Dickens-Free Book Notes
Table of Contents | Message Board | Printable Version





Forster, John. The Life of Charles Dickens. 2 vols. London: S. M. Dent & Sons, 1872-1874.

Johnson, Edgar. Charles Dickens, His Tragedy and Triumph. 2 vols. New York: Simon & Schuster, 1952.

Wilson, Angus. The World of Charles Dickens. New York: Viking Press, 1970.


Carey, John. The Violent Effigy. London: Faber & Faber, 1973. U.S. title: Here Comes Dickens. New York. Schocken Books, 1974.

Chesterton, G. K. Charles Dickens. New York: Schocken Books, 1965.

Collins, Philip. Charles Dickens: David Copperfield. London: Edward Arnold, Ltd., 1977.

Fielding, K. J. Charles Dickens: A Critical Introduction. New York: Longman, 1958.

Ford, George H., and Lauriat Lane, eds. The Dickens Critics. Ithaca, New York: Cornell University Press, 1961.

Gissing, George. Dickens, A Critical Study. New York: Haskell House, repr 1965.

Gross, John, and Gabriel Pearson, eds. Dickens and the Twentieth Century. London: Routledge & Kegan Paul, 1962.

Hobsbaum, Philip. A Reader's Guide to Charles Dickens. London: Thames & Hudson, Ltd., 1972.

House, Humphrey. The Dickens World. London: Oxford University Press, 1941.

Leavis, F. R. & Q. D. Dickens the Novelist. New York: Pantheon Books, 1970.

Maurois, Andre. Dickens. Translated by Hamish Miles. New York: J. Lane, 1934.

Monod, Sylvere. Dickens the Novelist. Norman, Oklahoma: University of Oklahoma Press, 1968.

Price, Martin, ed. Dickens: A Collection of Critical Essays. Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey: Prentice-Hall, 1967.

Wilson, Edmund. The Wound and the Bow. Boston: Houghton Mifflin, 1947.

Zabel, Morton Dauwen. Craft and Character. New York: Viking Press, 1957.


Sketches by Boz, 1834-36

Pickwick Papers, 1836-37

Oliver Twist, 1837

Nicholas Nickleby, 1838-39

The Old Curiosity Shop, 1840-41

Barnaby Rudge, 1841

Martin Chuzzlewit, 1843-44

A Christmas Carol, 1843

Dombey and Son, 1846-48

Bleak House, 1852-53

Hard Times, 1854

Little Dorrit, 1855-57

A Tale of Two Cities, 1859

Great Expectations, 1860-61

Our Mutual Friend, 1864-1865

The Mystery of Edwin Drood, 1870

Table of Contents | Message Board | Printable Version

<- Previous Page | First Page
Free Barron's Booknotes-David Copperfield by Charles Dickens-Online Summary

  Web Search Our Message Boards   

All Contents Copyright ©
All rights reserved. Further Distribution Is Strictly Prohibited.

About Us
 | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Home Page
This page was last updated: 5/9/2017 8:51:36 AM